Here for Today

Hello,

how is everyone doing today? My day is going pretty good. This is my first blog; ever… So, please bare with me as I figure out the in’s and out’s of blogs. 

Hi again, I decided to grab my mini frosted donuts and check out some blogs and how they were written. While reading one of the blogs which brought me to tears, because the blog discussed the loss of a loved one. I can totally relate; my sister has Leukemia and soon she will be with Jesus… With tears streaming down my face as I read this touching story I could feel the love these two people had shared and how much he missed her. (Jackie) So heart wrenching. When I was finished reading I realized I had ate the rest of the bag of chocolate donuts. So… not good for one’s figure. I don’t think I’m going to eat and read any more. 

So, I have read all kinds of blogs and I have figured out there is no wrong or right way to write a blog. Just do it. So my next post hopefully will be more interesting and focus on issues I intended to address instead of my ADD kicking in. Thanks for reading. 

 

Kim

 

2 thoughts on “Here for Today

  1. You’re right, there is no right or wrong way. It’s whatever you want!! Good luck in thinking up future topics to write about (that’s what I have the most trouble with…its harder than one thinks). Sorry to hear about your sister. God bless her, yourself and your family through this difficult path.
    ~Moonlight In Paris

    • Nicole, Topics are hard. I write the story (whatever comes to mind, I try not to wander, then I edit) and then name the topic. I had to write many essay’s in College, so I took some of the things I learned from then and applied it to now. I hope that makes sense and will help you. Thank you for the blessings. I am terrible when it comes to keeping in touch with my sister and I no I am going to regret it. We only live 30 mins. away from each other so, not far. I am a terrible home body too. I love my home and I love being here! Thank you again for replying that meant a lot to me! Could you put a link to your blog on face book? I don’t know how to navigate very well and I would love to read your blog! Thanks again and God bless you and your family!
      Hugs
      Kim

Leave a Reply

