Old & New Challenges

Good Morning,
Have you ever had enough courage to try something new? Today I am going to try to make a diaper from a pattern. Sounds easy enough right? Well, we will see. So, recently I bought a pattern, and my intentions are to use it. Now, reading a pattern for me is like trying to read the Greek written language. Not to mention I am a visual and kinesthetic learner who has ADD.
Can anyone relate? Trying to focus on one thing for any period of time becomes a great challenge. Which, I haven’t overcome yet. If I see something done in motion I can do it. If I read something I might as well be reading another language, because in a sense I am. How to deal with these issues, well, I use You-tube tutorials and E-how has some great video tutorials. You do have to search and view several tutorials until you find the right one you can connect to. I have noticed some of the tutorials are vague or they go too fast. Be patient and continue to search you will find one that works for you.
I know Patients is a huge word for me too; I bet I am close to the world’s most impatient person. I want to find what I’m looking for immediately and know how to do it the first time; well that doesn’t work for me. I must watch a video clip 20 times before I start a project. Because, I want to do it right the first time so I don’t have to rip the whole thing out or even worse scrap the project and start over; I have been there and done both.
Oh and did I mention I am a procrastinator? I will procrastinate on starting a project for hours. I will do the dishes, take out the trash, do the laundry and then I get frustrated with myself because I realize, yes, those things needed to be done, but I am avoiding my project. Yes, I do a lot of self talk. But now worries I don’t answer myself yet. lol
Well, This is my adventure for the day.
I hope to hear some reply’s on how you relate to some of these issues and ideas of how to deal with them.
Thanks for taking the time to read, and I hope you have a great and Blessed Day,
Kim, pic below is me!
Sisters n Stitches http://www.facebook.com/customtotebags
Etsy: CandleRock
http://www.etsy.com/shop/candlerock
Sisters N Stitches Official Website= http://sisterznstitches.com

Leave a Reply

