Cutting emotional strongholds with Positive Thoughts

How many times have you doubted yourself? 

I’m not good enough, my work is not good enough to sell, I can’t, I can’t, I can’t… I tried that last time and it didn’t work… There are always excuses as to why you can’t, why things didn’t work; reasons why you don’t have confidence in yourself. Wouldn’t it be nice to say  I can,  I will, and to have the willpower to overcome negativity? We are our own worst enemy.

 Your only a failure if you don’t try and continue to try… If at first you don’t succeed try and try again. If you keep trying you can never fail… Lets evaluate the situation… Why do you feel like you can’t do something, Why do you feel you ‘re not good enough? Maybe as a child you were emotionally, physically, and/or sexually  abused. Maybe you had an older sibling that out shined you  in everything he/she did, and you just never felt  important or that you could succeed. Either way these are our own demons that we can control. We don’t have to let these things how big or how small control our lives.

We have to start thinking positive thoughts… I personally was physically, emotionally and sexually abused as a child. Although, I don’t appreciate the things that happened to me, nor do I understand why, I do know it made me the person I am today. So, I can either let those things and feelings rule my life or I can rule my own life and make my life as I want it.  I refuse to be a prisoner of emotion and non-understanding, hanging on to all the negative things like a pit bull to a bone… or a Pit bull with a Chihuahua in his mouth. (Just kidding about the Chihuahua) .

Stay tuned for more info… and I would love to hear positive comments and something in your life that you are concerned with…

Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you.

Truly yours,

Kim

 

 

Leave a Reply

